Our Motorized Systems

Electric motors create motion by generating an electromagnetic field that interacts with another magnetic field, usually generated by a permanent magnet. The electromagnetic field is varied by controlling the current in the coils (also called windings) to control the motion.

 

With a linear motor, the stator and rotor are aligned with each other. Exactly how they are arranged and which components move relative to the stationary ones determine the type of linear motor. The coil through which the current flows is generally referred to as "forcing" for linear motors. Rather than producing torque, a linear force along the length of travel of the stage is generated when current is supplied to the "forcer".

 

A rotary motor, on the other hand, uses mechanical parts such as gears, worms or ball bearings, couplings, belts or pulleys. Each of these mechanical components introduces friction or inaccuracies into the system, reducing efficiency and limiting accuracy.

 

Stepping motors: A stepping motor is a DC motor that moves forward by a single step when the direction of the current in one of the coils changes.

 

Piezoelectric motor: A piezoelectric motor consists of a stator (notched metal ring, under which ceramics are bonded) and a rotor (smooth ring held under pressure on the stator by a spring). High-frequency alternating voltages are applied to the ceramics, which deform and induce vibrations in the stator. These vibrations take the form of a progressive wave (equivalent to a wave) which creates small elliptical movements at the notches. These elliptical movements frictionally drive the rotor and create displacement.

 

Below are the different ranges of motorized systems integrating these different technologies that we offer:

  • Motorized Translations

    Motorized Translations (41)

    Zaber develops motorized translation plates with integrated controller to offer you easy-to-use solutions at very competitive costs. Integrating stepper or continuous motors, many configurations are available according to your needs. And always free access to the control software and the control console with accessible source code.

Motorized Translations Motorized translation plates provide precise motion control for a wide range of optical system applications. Processes can be automated by computer programming or controlled by user-specified commands. Motorized translation stages are ideal for system automation in industrial or scientific applications.

  • Motorized actuators

    Motorized actuators (7)

    Zaber develops motorized translation plates with integrated controller to offer you easy-to-use solutions at very competitive costs. Integrating stepper or continuous motors, many configurations are available according to your needs. And always free access to the control software and the control console with accessible source code.

Motorized Actuators Zaber's motorized linear actuators are compact, computer-controlled units with varying degrees of thrust and speed depending on the model. These motorized actuators are self-contained and require only a standard 24V or 48V power supply. An optional indexed button provides convenient manual control for versatile operation even without a computer.

  • Stepper motors

    Stepper motors (3)

    Stepper motors with integrated controller to offer you simple to use solutions at very competitive costs. Many configurations are available according to your needs.

Stepper motors : Zaber stepper motors have a removable domestic sensor with mounting screws and a small magnet. An optional additional distance sensor is also available. These are stand-alone units requiring only a standard 24V or 48V power supply. These stepper motors can optionally have an integrated motor controller and motor encoder.

  • Goniometers

    Goniometers (5)

    Motorized goniometers with integrated controller to offer you easy to use positioning solutions at very competitive costs. Integrating stepper motors, many configurations are available according to your needs.

Goniometers Goniometer : A goniometer or goniometric stage is a device used to precisely rotate an object, within a small angular range, around a fixed point in space. Goniometers are similar to linear stages, but rather than providing linear motion, the stage rotates partially around a fixed point above its mounting surface.

  • Empty compatible boards

    Empty compatible boards (29)

    Zaber develops motorized displacement and positioning systems for use in vacuum environments of 10-3 Torr or 10-6 Torr. An integrated controller allows you to implement and use them quickly and easily at very competitive costs. Integrating motorized stages with stepper or continuous motors, many configurations are available with different functions...

Compatible boards empty : Zaber develops motorized displacement and positioning systems for use in vacuum environments of 10-3 Torr or 10-6 Torr. An integrated controller allows you a simple and fast implementation and use at very competitive costs. Integrating motorized stages with stepper or continuous motors, many configurations are available according to your needs. And always free access to the control software and the control console with accessible source code.

  • Gantries and multi-axis systems

    Gantries and multi-axis systems (4)

    Two-axis and three-axis motorised positioning and movement systems with integrated controller for quick and easy implementation and operation at very competitive costs. Integrating stepper or continuous motors, many configurations are available according to your needs.

Gantries and multi-axis systems Gantry cranes and two-axis and three-axis motorised positioning and movement systems with integrated controller allow quick and easy implementation and operation at very competitive costs. Integrating stepper or continuous motors, many configurations are available according to your needs.

  • Tongs and micromanipulators

    Tongs and micromanipulators (3)

    Zaber develops complex motorized positioning systems with integrated controllers that are simple and quick to implement and operate at very competitive costs. Integrating motorized plates with stepper motors, many configurations are available according to your needs. And always free access to the control software and the control console...

Clamps and micromanipulators Zaber's motorized grippers and micromanipulators are stand-alone units controlled by joystick or computer. They can be mounted on metric or imperial optical plates and oriented to the left or right. These solutions can optionally have an integrated controller and encoder.

  • Controllers and joysticks

    Controllers and joysticks (11)

    Zaber develops a wide range of single or dual-axis controllers for the implementation of motorized boards without integrated controllers as well as a joystick for the control of motorized components without the help of a computer. And always free access to the control software and the control console with accessible source code.

Controllers and joysticks : Our partners offer different controllers for motorized motion solutions: linear motor, stepper motor or piezoelectric motor. The use of a joystick allows to control a motorized board without a computer.

  • Motorized Rotations

    Motorized Rotations (22)

    Zaber develops motorized translation plates with integrated controller to offer you easy-to-use solutions at very competitive costs. Integrating stepper or continuous motors, many configurations are available according to your needs. And always free access to the control software and the control console with accessible source code.

Motorized Rotations Motorized turntables: Motorized turntables are precision positioning systems that have been designed and improved over several decades. Motorized turntables can be found in semiconductor inspection, optical metrology, microrobotics, sensor testing, optical positioning, etc...

  • Motorized elevators

    Motorized elevators (4)

    Zaber develops vertical motorized translation plates with integrated controller to offer you easy-to-use movement solutions at very competitive costs. Integrating motorized plates with stepper motors, many configurations are available according to your needs. And always a free access to the control software and the control console with...

Motorized elevators : Zaber develops vertical motorized translation plates or motorized elevators with integrated controller to offer you easy-to-use movement solutions at very competitive costs. Integrating motorized plates with stepper motors, many configurations are available according to your needs. And always free access to the control software and the control console with accessible source code.

  • Motorized optical frames

    Motorized optical frames (3)

    Zaber develops motorized optical mounts with integrated controller to offer you easy to use positioning solutions at very competitive costs. Integrating motorized boards with stepper motors, many configurations are available according to your needs. And always a free access to the driving software and to the control console with source code...

Motorized Optical Mounts Zaber offers different motorized solutions of mirror holders, filter wheels... Zaber's motorized filter wheels are computer controlled, have high speed filter changing capabilities, low profile and interchangeable filter holders. These systems are stand-alone units requiring only a standard 48V power supply. The integrated motor encoder (optional) provides closed-loop operation and slip recovery functions. An indexed button provides convenient manual control for versatile operation even without a computer.

  • Piezoelectric shutters

    Piezoelectric shutters (1)

    Why not use an ultrasonic piezo motor in a shutter? It's fast, reliable and super compact. Exactly what you want in a shutter. Our solutions have been integrated into OEM industrial cameras. What is your application?

Piezoelectric shutters Our shutters have a switching time of less than 100 ms thanks to our piezo ultrasonic motor technology. Ideal for applications requiring fast switching such as thermal imaging, laser, aerospace and scientific applications.

Need more information? Contact us!

With over 40 years of cumulative experience in the field of optics, we strive to provide our customers with the advice and expertise on the solutions we offer to best meet their needs. Below you will find technical articles related to the motorized systems we offer.

Our partners and customers regularly write application notes. PHOT'Innov strives to group these together in order to offer you concrete examples of the use of our motorized systems.

Nos systèmes motorisés

Les moteurs électriques créent un mouvement en générant un champ électromagnétique qui interagit avec un autre champ magnétique, généralement généré par un aimant permanent. Le champ électromagnétique est varié en contrôlant le courant dans les bobines (également appelées enroulements) afin de contrôler le mouvement.

 

Avec un moteur linéaire, le stator et le rotor sont alignés l’un sur l’autre. La manière exacte dont ils sont disposés et les composants qui se déplacent par rapport à ceux qui sont stationnaires déterminent le type de moteur linéaire. La bobine traversée par le courant est généralement appelée « forcer » pour les moteurs linéaires. Plutôt que de produire un couple, une force linéaire le long de la longueur de déplacement de la platine est générée lorsque le courant est amené au « forcer ».

 

Un moteur rotatif quant à lui utilise des pièces mécaniques telles que des engrenages, des vis sans fin ou des roulements à billes, des coupleurs, des courroies ou des poulies. Chacun de ces composants mécaniques introduit des frottements ou des imprécisions dans le système, ce qui réduit l’efficacité et limite la précision.

 

Moteurs pas à pas : Un moteur pas-à-pas (stepping motor) est un moteur à courant continu qui avance d’un seul pas lorsque le sens du courant dans une des bobines change de sens.

 

Moteur piézoélectrique : Un moteur piézo-électrique est formé d’un stator (anneau métallique encoché, sous lequel sont collés des céramiques) et d’un rotor (anneau lisse maintenu en pression sur le stator à l’aide d’un ressort). Des tensions alternatives hautes fréquences sont appliquées sur les céramiques qui se déforment et induisent des vibrations dans le stator. Ces vibrations prennent la forme d’une onde progressive (équivalent d’une vague) qui créent des petits mouvements elliptiques au niveau des encoches. Ces mouvements elliptiques entrainent par friction le rotor et créent un déplacement.

 

Voici ci-dessous les différentes gammes de systèmes motorisés intégrant ces différentes technologies que nous proposons :

  • Translations motorisées

    Translations motorisées (40)

    Zaber développe des platines de translations motorisées avec contrôleur intégré pour vous proposer des solutions simples d’utilisation à des coûts très compétitifs. Intégrant des moteurs pas à pas ou continus, de nombreuses configurations sont disponibles en fonction de vos besoins. Et toujours un accès gratuit aux logiciels de pilotage et à la console de commande avec code source accessible.

Translations motorisées : Les platines de translation motorisées permettent un contrôle précis des mouvements pour toute une série d’applications de systèmes optiques. Les processus peuvent être automatisés par programmation informatique ou contrôlés par des commandes spécifiées par l’utilisateur. Les platines de translation motorisées sont idéales pour l’automatisation de systèmes dans des applications industrielles ou scientifiques.

  • Actionneurs motorisés

    Actionneurs motorisés (7)

    Zaber développe des platines de translations motorisées avec contrôleur intégré pour vous proposer des solutions simples d’utilisation à des coûts très compétitifs. Intégrant des moteurs pas à pas ou continus, de nombreuses configurations sont disponibles en fonction de vos besoins. Et toujours un accès gratuit aux logiciels de pilotage et à la console de commande avec code source accessible.

Actionneurs motorisés : Les actuateurs linéaires motorisés de Zaber sont des unités compactes commandées par ordinateur, avec des capacités de poussée et de vitesse plus ou moins importantes en fonction des modèles. Ces actuateurs motorisés sont autonomes et ne nécessitent qu’une alimentation standard 24V ou 48V. Un bouton indexé en option offre un contrôle manuel pratique pour un fonctionnement polyvalent même sans ordinateur.

  • Moteurs pas à pas

    Moteurs pas à pas (3)

    Moteurs pas à pas avec contrôleur intégré pour vous proposer des solutions simples d’utilisation à des coûts très compétitifs. De nombreuses configurations sont disponibles en fonction de vos besoins.

Moteurs pas à pas : Les moteurs pas à pas de Zaber possède un capteur domestique amovible avec vis de montage et un petit aimant. Un capteur de distance supplémentaire en option est également disponible. Ce sont des unités autonomes ne nécessitant qu’une alimentation standard de 24V ou 48V. Ces moteurs pas à pas peuvent en option disposer d’un contrôleur et d’un encodeur moteur intégrés.

  • Goniomètres

    Goniomètres (5)

    Goniomètres motorisés avec contrôleur intégré pour vous proposer des solutions de positionnement simples d’utilisation à des coûts très compétitifs. Intégrant des moteurs pas à pas, de nombreuses configurations sont disponibles en fonction de vos besoins.

Goniomètres : Un goniomètre ou une platine goniométrique est un dispositif utilisé pour faire pivoter un objet avec précision, dans une petite plage angulaire, autour d’un point fixe dans l’espace. Les goniomètres sont similaires aux platines linéaires, mais, plutôt que de fournir un mouvement linéaire, la platine tourne partiellement autour d’un point fixe au-dessus de la surface de montage de celle-ci.

  • Platines compatibles vide

    Platines compatibles vide (29)

    Zaber développe des systèmes de déplacement et de positionnement motorisés utilisable dans des environnements sous vide de 10-3 Torr ou 10-6 Torr. Un contrôleur intégré vous permet une mise en oeuvre et une utilisation simple et rapide à des coûts très compétitifs. Intégrant des platines motorisées avec moteurs pas à pas ou continus, de nombreuses configurations sont disponibles en fonctions…

Platines compatibles vide : Zaber développe des systèmes de déplacement et de positionnement motorisés utilisable dans des environnements sous vide de 10-3 Torr ou 10-6 Torr. Un contrôleur intégré vous permet une mise en œuvre et une utilisation simple et rapide à des coûts très compétitifs. Intégrant des platines motorisées avec moteurs pas à pas ou continus, de nombreuses configurations sont disponibles en fonctions de vos besoins. Et toujours un accès gratuit aux logiciels de pilotages et à la console de commande avec code source accessible.

  • Portiques et systèmes multi-axes

    Portiques et systèmes multi-axes (4)

    Systèmes de déplacement et de positionnement motorisés deux axes et trois axes avec contrôleur intégré permettant une mise en œuvre et une utilisation simple et rapide à des coûts très compétitifs. Intégrant des moteurs pas à pas ou continus, de nombreuses configurations sont disponibles en fonction de vos besoins.

Portiques et systèmes multi-axes : Les portiques et les systèmes de déplacement et de positionnement motorisés deux axes et trois axes avec contrôleur intégré permettant une mise en œuvre et une utilisation simple et rapide à des coûts très compétitifs. Intégrant des moteurs pas à pas ou continus, de nombreuses configurations sont disponibles en fonction de vos besoins.

  • Pinces et micromanipulateurs

    Pinces et micromanipulateurs (3)

    Zaber développe des systèmes de positionnement motorisés complexes avec contrôleur intégré permettant une mise en œuvre et une utilisation simple et rapide à des coûts très compétitifs. Intégrant des platines motorisées avec moteurs pas à pas, de nombreuses configurations sont disponibles en fonctions de vos besoins. Et toujours un accès gratuit aux logiciels de pilotages et à la console de…

Pinces et micromanipulateurs : Les pinces et micromanipulateurs motorisés de Zaber sont des unités autonomes contrôlées par joystick ou par ordinateur. Ils peuvent être montés sur des platines optiques métriques ou impériales, et orientés vers la gauche ou vers la droite. Ces solutions peuvent en option disposer d’un contrôleur et d’un encodeur intégrés.

  • Contrôleurs et manette

    Contrôleurs et manette (11)

    Zaber développe un large choix de contrôleurs un ou deux axes pour la mise en œuvre des platines motorisées sans contrôleurs intégrés ainsi qu'une manette pour le pilotage des composants motorisés sans l'aide d'un ordinateur. Et toujours un accès gratuit aux logiciels de pilotages et à la console de commande avec code source accessible.

Contrôleurs et manettes : Nos partenaires proposent différents contrôleurs pour les solutions de déplacements motorisés : moteur linéaire, moteur pas à pas ou piézoélectrique. L’utilisation d’une manette permet de contrôler une platine motorisée sans ordinateur.

  • Rotations motorisées

    Rotations motorisées (22)

    Zaber développe des platines de translations motorisées avec contrôleur intégré pour vous proposer des solutions simples d’utilisation à des coûts très compétitifs. Intégrant des moteurs pas à pas ou continus, de nombreuses configurations sont disponibles en fonction de vos besoins. Et toujours un accès gratuit aux logiciels de pilotage et à la console de commande avec code source accessible.

Rotations motorisées : Les platines de rotation motorisées sont des systèmes de positionnement de précision conçus et améliorés durant plusieurs décennies. On retrouve les platines de rotation motorisées dans l’inspection de semi-conducteurs, la métrologie optique, la microrobotique, les tests de capteurs, le positionnement d’optiques…

  • Ascenseurs motorisés

    Ascenseurs motorisés (4)

    Zaber développe des platines de translations motorisées verticales avec contrôleur intégré pour vous proposer des solutions de déplacement simples d’utilisation à des coûts très compétitifs. Intégrant des platines motorisées avec moteurs pas à pas, de nombreuses configurations sont disponibles en fonctions de vos besoins. Et toujours un accès gratuit aux logiciels de pilotages et à la console de commande avec…

Ascenseurs motorisés : Zaber développe des platines de translations motorisées verticales ou ascenseurs motorisés avec contrôleur intégré pour vous proposer des solutions de déplacement simples d’utilisation à des coûts très compétitifs. Intégrant des platines motorisées avec moteurs pas à pas, de nombreuses configurations sont disponibles en fonctions de vos besoins. Et toujours un accès gratuit aux logiciels de pilotages et à la console de commande avec code source accessible.

  • Montures optiques motorisées

    Montures optiques motorisées (3)

    Zaber développe des montures optiques motorisées avec contrôleur intégré pour vous proposer des solutions de positionnement simples d’utilisation à des coûts très compétitifs. Intégrant des platines motorisées avec moteurs pas à pas, de nombreuses configurations sont disponibles en fonctions de vos besoins. Et toujours un accès gratuit aux logiciels de pilotages et à la console de commande avec code source…

Montures optiques motorisées : Zaber propose différentes solutions motorisées de supports de miroirs, roue à filtres… Les roues à filtres motorisées de Zaber sont contrôlées par ordinateur, disposent de capacités de changement de filtre à grande vitesse, un profil bas et des porte-filtres interchangeables. Ces systèmes sont des unités autonomes ne nécessitant qu’une alimentation standard de 48V. Le codeur moteur intégré (en option) permet un fonctionnement en boucle fermée et des fonctions de récupération de glissement/décrochage. Un bouton indexé offre un contrôle manuel pratique pour un fonctionnement polyvalent même sans ordinateur.

  • Obturateurs piézoélectriques

    Obturateurs piézoélectriques (1)

    Pourquoi ne pas utiliser un moteur piézo ultrasonique dans un obturateur ? C’est rapide, fiable et super compact. Exactement ce que vous voulez pour un obturateur. Nos solutions ont été intégrées dans les caméras industrielles OEM. Quelle est votre application ?

Obturateurs piézoélectriques : Nos obturateurs présentent un temps de commutation inférieur à 100 ms grâce à notre technologie de moteur piézo ultrasonique. Idéal pour les applications nécessitant une commutation rapide telles que l’imagerie thermique, le laser, l’aérospatiale et les applications scientifiques.

Forts de nos 40 années d’expérience cumulées dans le domaine de l’optique, nous nous efforçons d’apporter à nos clients le conseil et l’expertise sur les solutions que nous proposons afin de répondre au mieux à leurs besoins. Vous trouverez ci-dessous les articles techniques en relation avec les systèmes motorisés que nous proposons.

Nos partenaires et nos clients rédigent régulièrement des notes d’applications. PHOT’Innov s’efforce de regrouper ces dernières afin de vous proposer des exemples concrets de l’utilisation de nos systèmes motorisés.