Instrumentation

Light sources (e.g. LEDs) and lasers are used in a wide range of applications: R&D, optogenetics, medicine, automotive, telecommunications, etc. Very precise analysis of these sources is therefore highly recommended in order to check their specifications (position, beam shape, pulse duration, time drift, etc.). To do so, we propose several solutions:

  • Laser beam analyzers

    Laser beam analyzers (5)

    Analyze the profile of your laser beams with our turnkey imaging solutions Spectral range of measurement: from 190nm to 16um

Laser Beam Analyzers It captures, displays and records the spatial intensity profile of a laser beam in a particular plane transverse to the beam propagation path. Since there are many types of lasers - ultraviolet, visible, infrared, continuous, pulsed, high power, low power - there is a wide range of instruments available. No laser beam analyzer can handle all the power levels, pulse duration, repetition rate, wavelength and beam size of lasers on the market.

  • Metrology Ultrasonic Lasers

    Metrology Ultrasonic Lasers (2)

    Our current product range includes a single shot autocorrelator, capable of measuring a few pulses with interferometric resolution, and an innovative single shot FROG SHG. Both are suitable for several wavelength ranges (from UV to medium IR) and several pulse durations, up to 5 fs. In addition to their intrinsic technical performance, our products are very easy to use,...

Metrology of Ultrafast Lasers (e.g. nanoseconds and femtoseconds): Our current product range includes a single shot autocorrelator, capable of measuring a few pulses with interferometric resolution, and an innovative single shot FROG SHG. Both are suitable for several wavelength ranges (from UV to medium IR) and several pulse durations, up to 5 fs. In addition to their intrinsic technical performance, our products are very easy to use, compact, portable and versatile, making them ideal tools. The products are combined with high-quality, user-friendly software that helps make them easy and pleasant to use.

  • Chromatic Sensors & Interferometry

    Chromatic Sensors & Interferometry (8)

    There are different techniques to carry out distance and thickness measurements at very high rates. The principles of confocal chromatic and interferometric confocal imaging allow the measurement of virtually any type of surface or material. The use of infrared and white light sources extends the range of possible applications. Which is the right choice for your application?

Chromatic Sensors & Interferometry It may be necessary to check the surface condition of a material after using a Laser to texture it for example. Depending on the material, a non-contact analysis is preferable. Our chromatic and interferometric sensors are perfectly suitable. There are different techniques to carry out distance and thickness measurements at very high rates. Confocal chromatic and interferometric confocal imaging principles allow the measurement of virtually any type of surface or material. The use of infrared and white light sources extends the range of possible applications.

Infrared viewers & maps These visualization instruments will allow you to quickly and cheaply know the position and shape of your laser beams.

  • Mirrors & Deformable Lenses

    Mirrors & Deformable Lenses (3)

    A deformable mirror is a component that reflects light by introducing spatially controllable optical delays (or advances) on wave surfaces. Applications are numerous, ranging from microscopy to astronomy, ophthalmology to laser pulse shaping.

Mirrors & Deformable Lenses : The analysis of a Laser can lead the user to want to correct the shape and/or the position of its beam. To do this we offer deformable mirrors and lenses. A deformable mirror is a component that reflects light by introducing spatially controllable optical delays (or advances) on wave surfaces. Applications are numerous, ranging from microscopy to astronomy, ophthalmology or laser pulse shaping.

Active stabilization of laser beams These solutions include control electronics, an angle and position detector and two active mirrors that form a feedback loop to suppress thermal drift and the rapid fluctuations that can occur with a laser source. This allows the position of a laser beam to be maintained with sub-micrometer accuracy.

Need more information? Contact us!

Optical Metrology

The optical properties of light make it possible to quantify distances, deformations, displacements for example, but also to analyse different types of materials. All these measurements belong to the field of optical metrology. Discover below our different solutions for the analysis of matter:

  • Surface metrology

    Surface metrology (5)

    AltiSurf© surface metrology instruments combine the metrological approach and optical microscopy in a 3D cartography, by taking successive profiles by scanning a chromatic confocal measurement point or a stylus with low support force. Derived from the notion of roughness well known to mechanics, the in-depth knowledge of the valleys and peaks of the...

Surface metrology AltiSurf© surface metrology instruments combine the metrological approach and optical microscopy in a 3D cartography, via the taking of successive profiles by scanning a chromatic confocal measurement point or a stylus with low support force. Derived from the notion of roughness well known to mechanics, the in-depth knowledge of the valleys and peaks of the surface studied allows researchers and engineers to establish diagnoses of quality, functionality, aesthetics of their product or material with a new metrological approach. This approach includes new surface roughness parameters which are currently establishing the new measurement standard ISO 25 178 within ISO International through the work of the standardisation committees. These systems also incorporate high-precision motorized plates to scan all types of samples.

Industrial Microscopes The fast and accurate analysis of the surface condition of a material is often required to validate the proper functioning of a machine tool for example. Our various solutions(upright, inverted, stereomicroscopes, interferometrics, measurement...) will certainly meet your needs.

  • Control by Ultrasonic Laser

    Control by Ultrasonic Laser (1)

    Laser Ultrasonic Testing (LUT) combines the sensitivity of ultrasonic inspection with the flexibility of optical systems to meet complex inspection challenges. It has advantages for testing metals, composites, ceramics and liquids. It can remotely and quickly inspect curved surfaces on fixed or moving parts. It can...

Control by Ultrasonic Laser These tests (LUTs) combine the sensitivity of ultrasonic inspection with the flexibility of optical systems to meet complex inspection challenges. They can test metals, composites, ceramics and liquids. Inspection is performed remotely and quickly on curved surfaces, fixed or moving parts, in hostile environments and at temperatures well above those tolerated by other instruments. The accuracy and flexibility of Ultrasonic Laser Inspection makes it an exciting new option in the Non-Destructive Testing (NDT) market.

Need more information? Contact us!

With over 40 years of cumulative experience in the field of optics, we strive to provide our customers with the advice and expertise on the solutions we offer to best meet their needs. You will find below the technical articles related to the solutions in measurement instrumentation and optical metrology that we offer.

Our partners and customers regularly write application notes. PHOT'Innov strives to gather these notes in order to offer you concrete examples of the use of our solutions in measurement instrumentation and optical metrology.

Nos solutions en instrumentation optique

Les sources lumineuses (LED par exemple) et les Lasers sont présents dans de très nombreuses applications : R&D, optogénétique, médecine, automobile, télécommunications… L’analyse très précise de ces mêmes sources est alors fortement recommandée afin de contrôler leurs spécifications (position, forme de faisceau, durée d’impulsion, dérive dans le temps…). Pour ce faire, nous proposons plusieurs solutions :

  • Analyseurs de faisceaux Laser : Il capture, affiche et enregistre le profil d’intensité spatiale d’un faisceau laser dans un plan particulier transversal au trajet de propagation du faisceau. Comme il existe de nombreux types de lasers – ultraviolet, visible, infrarouge, continus, pulsés, de forte puissance, de faible puissance, il existe une importante gamme d’instruments. Aucun analyseur de faisceau laser ne peut gérer tous les niveaux de puissance, durée d’impulsion, fréquence de répétition, longueur d’onde et taille de faisceau des lasers du marché.
  • Métrologie de Lasers Ultrabrefs (nanosecondes et femtosecondes par exemple) : Notre gamme de produits actuelle comprend un autocorrélateur single shot, capable de mesurer quelques impulsions avec une résolution interférométrique, et un FROG SHG single shot innovant. Les deux conviennent à plusieurs gammes de longueurs d’onde (des UV aux IR moyens) et à plusieurs durées d’impulsion, jusqu’à 5 fs. Outre leurs performances techniques intrinsèques, nos produits sont très faciles à utiliser, compacts, portables et polyvalents, ce qui en fait des outils idéaux. Les produits sont associés à un logiciel convivial de haute qualité qui contribue à les rendre faciles et agréables à utiliser. 
  • Stabilisation active de faisceaux laser : Ces solutions comprennent une électronique de commande, un détecteur d’angle et de position et deux miroirs actifs qui forment une boucle de rétroaction afin de supprimer les dérives thermiques ainsi que les fluctuations rapides que peut présenter une source Laser. Cela permet de conserver la position d’un faisceau Laser avec des précisions sous-micrométriques.

L’analyse d’un Laser peut amener l’utilisateur à vouloir corriger la forme et/ou la position de son faisceau. Pour ce faire nous proposons des miroirs et des lentilles déformables. Un miroir déformable est un composant qui réfléchit la lumière en introduisant des retards (ou des avances) optiques spatialement contrôlables sur les surfaces d’onde. Les applications sont nombreuses, allant de la microscopie à l’astronomie en passant par l’ophtalmologie ou la mise en forme d’impulsions lasers.

 

Enfin, il peut s’avérer nécessaire de contrôler l’état de surface d’un matériau après avoir utiliser un Laser pour le texturer par exemple. En fonction des matériaux, une analyse sans contact est à privilégier. Nos capteurs chromatiques et interférométriques sont parfaitement appropriés. Il existe différentes techniques pour réaliser des mesures de distance et d’épaisseur à des cadences très élevées. Les principes d’imagerie confocale chromatique et interférométrique permettent la mesure de pratiquement n’importe quel type de surface ou de matériau. L’utilisation de sources lumineuses infra-rouge et lumière blanche permet d’étendre le champ des applications possibles.

  • Analyseurs de faisceaux laser

    Analyseurs de faisceaux laser (5)

    Analysez le profil de vos faisceaux laser avec nos solutions d'imagerie clés en mains Gamme spectrale de mesure : de 190nm à 16um
  • Métrologie Lasers Ultracourts

    Métrologie Lasers Ultracourts (2)

    Notre gamme de produits actuelle comprend un autocorrélateur single shot, capable de mesurer quelques impulsions avec une résolution interférométrique, et un FROG SHG single shot innovant. Les deux conviennent à plusieurs gammes de longueurs d'onde (des UV aux IR moyens) et à plusieurs durées d'impulsion, jusqu'à 5 fs. Outre leurs performances techniques intrinsèques, nos produits sont très faciles à utiliser,…
  • Capteurs Chromatiques & Interférométrie

    Capteurs Chromatiques & Interférométrie (8)

    Il existe différentes techniques pour réaliser des mesures de distance et d’épaisseur à des cadences très élevées. Les principes d’imagerie confocale chromatique et interférométrique permettent la mesure de pratiquement n’importe quel type de surface ou de matériau. L’utilisation de sources lumineuses infra-rouge et lumière blanche permet d’étendre le champ des applications possibles. ​ Quel est le bon choix pour votre…
  • Viewers & cartes de visualisation infrarouge

    Viewers & cartes de visualisation infrarouge (3)

    Visualiser la position de vos faisceaux infrarouges à l'aide de nos viewers et cartes de visualisation
  • Miroirs & Lentilles déformables

    Miroirs & Lentilles déformables (3)

    Un miroir déformable est un composant qui réfléchit la lumière en introduisant des retards (ou des avances) optiques spatialement contrôlables sur les surfaces d’onde. Les applications sont nombreuses, allant de la microscopie à l’astronomie en passant par l’ophtalmologie ou la mise en forme d’impulsions lasers.

Nos solutions en métrologie optique

Les propriétés optiques de la lumière permettent de quantifier des distances, des déformations, des déplacements par exemple mais également d’analyser différents types de matériaux… L’ensemble de ces mesures appartiennent au domaine de la métrologie optique. Découvrez ci-dessous nos différentes solutions d’analyse de la matière :

  • Métrologie de surfaces : Les instruments de métrologie de surfaces AltiSurf© conjuguent l’approche métrologique et la microscopie optique dans une cartographie 3D, via la prise de profils successifs effectuée par le scanning d’un point de mesure confocal chromatique ou d’un stylet à faible force d’appui. Dérivée de la notion de rugosité bien connue des mécaniciens, la connaissance approfondie des vallées et pics de la surface étudiée autorise les chercheurs et ingénieurs à établir des diagnostiques de qualité, de fonctionnalité, d’esthétique de leur produit ou de leur matériau avec une nouvelle approche métrologique. Celle-ci intègre de nouveaux paramètres de rugosité surfaciques qui établissent actuellement via les travaux des commissions de normalisation la nouvelle norme de mesure ISO 25 178 au sein de l’ISO International. Ces systèmes intègrent également des platines motorisées de grandes précisions afin de scanner tous types d’échantillons.

  • Contrôle par Ultrason Laser : Ces tests (LUT) combinent la sensibilité de l’inspection par ultrasons à la flexibilité des systèmes optiques pour faire face aux défis d’inspection complexes. Ils permettent de tester les métaux, les matériaux composites, la céramique et les liquides. L’inspection se fait à distance et rapidement sur des surfaces courbes, des pièces fixes ou mobiles, dans des environnements hostiles et à des températures bien supérieures à celles tolérées par d’autres instruments. La précision et la flexibilité du contrôle par Ultrasons Lasers en font une nouvelle option intéressante sur le marché des tests non destructifs (CND).
  • Métrologie de surfaces

    Métrologie de surfaces (5)

    Les instruments de métrologie des surfaces AltiSurf© conjuguent l’approche métrologique et la microscopie optique dans une cartographie 3D, via la prise de profils successifs effectuée par le scanning d’un point de mesure confocal chromatique ou d’un stylet à faible force d’appui. ​ Dérivée de la notion de rugosité bien connue des mécaniciens, la connaissance approfondie des vallées et pics de…
  • Microscopes industriels

    Microscopes industriels (23)

    Venez découvrir l'ensemble de nos solutions de microscopes industriels : droits, inversés, stéréomicroscopes, MEB...
  • Contrôle par Ultrason Laser

    Contrôle par Ultrason Laser (1)

    Les tests par ultrasons au laser (LUT) combinent la sensibilité de l'inspection par ultrasons avec la flexibilité des systèmes optiques pour faire face aux défis d'inspection complexes. Il présente des avantages pour tester les métaux, les matériaux composites, la céramique et les liquides. Il peut inspecter à distance et rapidement des surfaces courbes sur des pièces fixes ou mobiles. Il…

Forts de nos 40 années d’expérience cumulées dans le domaine de l’optique, nous nous efforçons d’apporter à nos clients le conseil et l’expertise sur les solutions que nous proposons afin de répondre au mieux à leurs besoins. Vous trouverez ci-dessous les articles techniques en relation avec les solutions en instrumentation de mesure  et en métrologie optique que nous proposons.

Nos partenaires et nos clients rédigent régulièrement des notes d’applications. PHOT’Innov s’efforce de regrouper ces dernières afin de vous proposer des exemples concrets de l’utilisation de nos solutions en instrumentation de mesure et en métrologie optique.